鸿誉课程

“教与学不应该是站在河的对岸,看着小河流水,彼此相向;相反,它们应该携手一起顺水而下,共赴前程。”洛利斯•马拉古齐

培养自信应对未来的学习者

在鸿誉国际幼儿园,我们致力于发展和提供最优质的教育,为学生的未来学习打下坚实基础。

鸿誉国际幼儿园的课程由鸿儒源育教育团队设计,以国际文凭课程小学项目(IBPYP)为基础,具备教育部制定 的课程要求,并参考了国际化课程标准。同时,我们还大力发展学生未来的工作技能,以增强他们在一个高速变化的、技术不断进步的环境中的适应能力。这些被认为是高层次的思维和问题解决能力、创造力和创新能力,以 及广泛的“人际技能”,包括协作、合作、交流、情感和跨文化智力等。

我们的教育和学习方法受瑞吉欧早教理念和国际文凭课程的启发,强调探究式学习,让学生感知和关心我们周围 的世界,并为之作出贡献。

教学-以“探究单元”为核心,激发学生的创造力和创新能力,并以探究单元的方式进行教学,以素质教育为基 础。学习-以儿童为中心,培养学生对学习的热爱,增强孩子的自信心和独立性。

教学实践-为学生未来学习和课业成绩打下坚实的基础。

我们的鸿儒源育教育幼教课程领域如下: 语言、数学、科学、社会、艺术,以及个人教育、社交教育和体育。

国际文凭课程小学项目(BPYP) 国际文凭课程小学项目(PYP)由国际文凭组织(IB)设计,针对3岁至12岁的学生。

鉴于在哲学和教育理念方面的高度契合,国际文凭课程小学项目(IB PYP)是承 载鸿誉愿景、践行鸿誉使命的俱佳途径。

把学习作为教学重心,在这一点上,鸿誉国际幼儿园和国际文凭课程小学项目是 高度一致的。我们致力于促进学生在生理、智力、情感和社会等方面的全方位成 长和发展,为将来在世界各地的学校里使他们成为独立的、终身学习者打下坚实 基础,将孩子培养成具有国际情怀、终身学习信念、坚韧品格和丰富知识的全面 人才。

国际文凭课程小学项目教学理念核心:以探究式学习为主要学习方法。

探究单元:由教师确定核心思想,指导学生进行深入探究和学习,一个独立单元通常会持续5-6周。由学校确定将在该单元重点学习和培养的核心知识、技能、 概念和态度,以及学生可能采取的行动。在教师的指导下,以学生为主体,让学 生自觉地、主动地探索,掌握认识和解决问题的方法和步骤,研究客观事物的属 性,发现事物发展的起因和事物内部的联系,从中找出规律,形成自己的概念。

国际文凭课程(IB)三个阶段课程以培养国际文凭学习者为主要目标,鸿誉国际 幼儿园力求培养具备国际情怀的IB学习者,通过国际文凭课程学习,IB学习者将 同时具备以下角色属性:探究、知识积累、思考、交流、原则践行、胸襟开阔、 富有同情心、敢于冒险、 全面发展、反思等。

鸿誉国际幼儿园现正努力发展成为国际文凭课程小学项目的合格候选人,并在未 来取得国际文凭学校的认证。

Our Curriculum

“Learning and teaching should not stand on opposite banks and just watch the river flow by; instead, they should embark together on a journey down the water.” (Loris Malaguzzi)

At the IEYC we are committed to developing and providing education of the highest quality to prepare students for their future.

The curriculum has been designed by Origins Education and incorporates the requirements of the Chinese National Curriculum, the International Baccalaureate Primary Years Programme (IBPYP) and is benchmarked against international standards. It also has a strong emphasis on supporting students to develop the future work skills, that will be needed in a world where the nature of work is rapidly changing, due to the impact of technology. These are identi ed as high level thinking and problem solving skills, creativity and innovation, and a wide range of ‘people skills’ including collaboration, cooperation, communication, emotional and intercultural intelligence.

Our approach to teaching and learning is inspired by the Reggio Emilia practices and by the philosophy of the International Baccalaureate which has a strong emphasis on inquiry, a holistic approach to learning and on developing international-mindedness and a commitment to contributing and taking care of the world and those around us.

The teaching at IEYC has a strong focus on using an inquiry approach, fostering creativity and innovation, based upon a solid foundation of character education.

Learning is child-centred and designed to foster a love of learning, develop con dence and independence.

The teaching and learning experiences are designed to provide a solid foundation for the student’s future

schooling and academic success.

Our curriculum outlines the following areas of learning – Language, Mathematics, Science, Social Studies, Arts and Personal, Social and Physical Education.

International Baccalaureate Primary Years Programme

The International Baccalaureate Primary Years Programme (IBPYP) is an educational programme managed by the International Baccalaureate (IB) for students aged 3 to 12 years.

Because of its philosophy and pedagogy, the IBPYP is an excellent vehicle for putting our vision into practice.

Like IEYC, the IBPYP places learning at the center. Our emphasis is on helping students develop physically, intellectually, emotionally and socially. Preparing students for success in school as well as in the world beyond school empowers them to become independent, life-long learners.

At the heart of the IBPYP philosophy, is a commitment to structured inquiry as the leading pedagogy for learning.

Units of Inquiry are in-depth investigations into important ideas, identi ed by teachers, which generally last between 5 and 6 weeks. The school identi es the core knowledge, skills, concepts and attitudes that will be developed throughout the unit, as well as anticipating action that the students may take. Although the learning goals for each unit do not vary from class to class, the teachers connect to students’ interests to guide them in how best to reach these goals with their group of students. Students truly are partners in the learning and this is what makes the units relevant and engaging.

Also, central to the three IB programmes is the IB Learner Pro le. The IB Learner Pro le is the IB mission statement translated into a set of learning attributes suitable for the 21st Century. Using the IB Learner Pro le at IEYC supports us in developing internationally- minded students. As IB learners we seek to develop students who are: inquirers, caring, knowledgeable, thinkers, open-minded, risk-takers, balanced, communicators, re ective and principled.

The IEYC is currently seeking ‘candidacy’ for the International Baccalaureate (IB) Primary Years Programme and will be pursuing authorization as an IB World School.