健康与安全

by stevefang

健康服务

我们将安排一名专业幼儿园保健医全天候在校医室值班(早8:00-晚5:00)

幼儿园保健医每天都会检查孩子的体温,帮助监测孩子的健康和身体状况,并确保可以妥 善照顾孩子可能发生的疾病或受伤。

如果在上课期间感觉不舒服,孩子将先被安置在校医室卧床休息,由保健医照料并一直关注孩子的病情,在此期间,我们也会及时与家长联系并通报相关情况,如果确认孩子生病,家长需到校将孩子接回进行休养或治疗 。

疫苗接种

孩子入学之前必须先提交最新的疫苗接种记录和体检报告。请家长在申请入学时/入学前或办理其他手续时,带好接种记录本及体检报告的原件,交与保健医复印存档。当需要进行下一次免疫接种时,学校护士将及时提醒家长,请家长朋友务必提供更新的免疫接种记录。

洗手

为培养孩子良好的卫生习惯,我们会引导孩子勤洗手,做好相关消毒及卫生工作。

发烧

幼儿园推行“无发热区”的政策,考虑到疾病在儿童间传染和扩散的特殊性,生病和发烧的孩子不应到幼儿园上课。

幼儿园保健医每天早晨会监测孩子的体温。体温37.5摄氏度及以上的孩子将被先安置于校医室,并联系家长来将孩子接回照顾。

我们将竭诚努力,为所有孩子创造健康、卫生、舒适的学习环境。

意外事故和伤害

鸿誉幼儿园教职人员将采取主动的、全面的安全措施,确保每个孩子都能在安全和自由环境中去探索、学习和成长。

鸿誉幼儿园健康安全委员会将定期进行安全与健康检查,并认真审查每一件事故报告,随时监测,确保孩子的安全。

如果发生严重的伤害或疾病,幼儿园保健医将立即采取急救措施,并会及时与家长联系。 我们将联系父母来园区接走子女或在紧急情况下通知有关进一步治疗的计划。在紧急情况 下,如果我们无法与您或您授权的紧急联系人取得联系,保健医将向救护车急救人员提供有关您孩子的信息。孩子的主班老师或其他对孩子状况有基本了解的一名教员,将和学校保健医一起,陪同孩子前往医院就医并进行全面的记录。

服药委托

如果孩子需要在幼儿园服药,孩子的父母或监护人必须与幼儿园保健医会面,并填写“服 药委托书”。药品在送到鸿誉幼儿园时应保持原包装,并在园内进行妥善安全的保管。在任何情况下都不应将任何类型的药物留在孩子的包里。请注意,非处方药物也只能由幼儿园保健医进行处理。

若有用药,我们将对用药情况进行记录并及时让孩子带回家进行反馈。

过敏

如果孩子有过敏症状,请家长提前将详情告知老师和保健医,例如,饮食、药物等过敏症状及其它需要严格避免接触的过敏原等。请家长朋友随时与老师和保健医更新孩子的相关 医疗信息。

考虑到一些孩子对坚果有严重的过敏反应,鸿誉幼儿园严格实行“无坚果”政策,花生和花生制品,如花生油等,都不会出现在我们的校餐服务中,我们将严格执行该准则。

头虱

头虱是一种灰色无翅的小昆虫,繁殖甚快,引起 头部瘙痒不适,最常见于4岁以上的孩子,在幼儿园可能会造成流行,所以不可忽视。


头虱虽然不会造成严重的疾病,但其危害性不可小视。需提前预防、及时处理,以避免对其他人造成影响。

如果鸿誉幼儿园的教职员工发现或家长告知孩子的头虱情况,孩子将被及时送到校医室进 行检查。接受治疗确认头虱消退后,家长应及时通知保健医,孩子方可返回幼儿园,经保 健医检查确认后方可返回课堂。


如果在班级中发现有头虱现象,保健医将对班级中的其他成员进行检查,被感染孩子的兄弟姐妹所在班级的其他孩子也需接受检查,我们会及时联络家长通报相关情况。

同时,相关班级孩子家长将会收到一封关于头虱的通报信件,提醒家长对孩子进行及时监督。




zh_CN

Health and Safety

by stevefang

Health Service​

Our Early Years Centers have qualified nurses who are on duty throughout the day in the School Clinic from 8:00am – 5:00pm.

The nurse will check students’ temperature each day as they arrive in the lobby. They will help to monitor students’ health and physical condition and attend to any sickness or injuries during the day.

If a student does not feel well during the school day, the student will be attended to by the nurse in the Clinic and will be allowed to lie down and rest while their condition is observed and parents are contacted. Students who become ill should be collected and taken home.

Immunisations

The nurse must receive up to date records of the student’s immunisations and the student’s hospital medical report, prior to the student starting school. Please give original copies to the Admission’s Office who will copy and forward onto the nurse. The nurse will send a reminder to parents when the next immunisation is due. Parents are responsible for providing the school with the updated immunisation record.

Hand Washing​​

Our Early Years Center promotes good hygiene practices including hand washing.

Fever​​​

The school maintains a ‘Fever Free’ policy and believes that students who are sick and have fever should not attend school as illnesses in young children spread very readily.

Our nurse monitors students’ temperature each morning. Students who have a temperature of 37.5 or higher will be taken to the School Clinic and parents will be contacted to come to collect their child and take them home.

By following this protocol, we hope to maintain a healthy environment for all and minimize infections.

Accidents and Injuries

Our Early Years Center educators take a proactive approach to safety so that each student can feel safe and free to explore their environment.

Early Years Centers Health and Safety Committees undertake regular health and safety checks and audits of any accident report, to continually monitor and improve the safety of the environment for students.

Should a serious injury or illness occur, the nurse will immediately apply first aid and will contact parents. Parents will be contacted to collect their child or in emergency situations advised of the plan of action regarding further medical treatment. If, in an emergency, you or your authorized person cannot be contacted, the nurse will provide the ambulance attendants with information regarding your child. A staff member who know your child, will accompany your child to the hospital and stay until you arrive. Full documentation of the incident will be made.

Medications

Should a student need to take medication at school, a registered parent or guardian must meet with the nurse and complete the ‘Permission to Administer Medicine Form’. Medicines should be in their original packaging when brought to our Early Years Centers and will be kept in safe storage during the day. Under no circumstances is any type of medication to be left in students’ bags. Please note that over-the-counter medication can only be administered by the nurse.

A note will be sent home to explain any medication that has been given to your child.

Allergies​

Parents should advise the school and the nurse if their child has any allergies e.g. food allergies that may restrict their diet or that may require medication or medical treatment, should they be exposed to allergens. Please keep the school and the nurse up to date with any changes to your child’s medical condition.

Recognizing that many students have severe allergic reactions to nuts, our Early Years Centers apply a strict ‘Nut Free Zone’. This includes peanuts and peanut products such as peanut oil in the school’s food services program.

Head Lice

Occasionally students may have head lice. Head lice may occur in anyone but are most common in students aged 4 and above. Head lice are small insects that live on the scalp and neck and often cause itchiness.



Although head lice may be embarrassing for some people and cause some discomfort, they do not cause illness.

However, they will not clear up on their own and should be treated promptly to avoid the spread to other individuals.



Head lice are usually discovered when a teaching staff member suspects head lice and sends the student to the nurse for checking, or when a parent informs the nurse that their child has head lice.

If a student is suspected of having head lice, the nurse will check the student’s head and contact the parents if treatment is required.

Following treatment, parents should inform the nurse and the student may return to school.



The nurse is required to check the student’s hair before being permitted to return to class.



The nurse will check all other class members if head lice have been discovered or reported in a class. Students in classes of brothers or sisters of affected students, will also be checked at this time and parents advised if necessary.

At the same time, students in these classes will be issued with a school letter about head lice, providing information to parents so that all students can be monitored.

en_US